Member of the Month

Krista Reynolds

Employer:  Aetna, a CVS Health Company


Job Title: 
Project Coordinator, Legal Analysis Unit

Committee Member On: Social Ambassadors 

Where she sees herself in 5 to 10 years: 
In 5 years I would like to have paid off my undergraduate student loans, maybe enroll in grad school for my MBA, and rescue a cat/horse. I’m currently debating whether I’d like to move to Manhattan for a little while or stay in Connecticut. I think I’d miss nature too much if I were to move… and I definitely want to experience more of Hartford! I’d also like to have travelled to another country. The furthest I’ve ever been is California but I’m eager to see more of the world.

What she loves about Hartford and the region: 
I love New York city, but it’s an incredibly expensive place to live. I love that Hartford gives me similar culture, night-life, and great food but in a tighter knit (and more affordable) community. I only started working in Hartford five months ago, so I definitely have many places left to explore. I’m looking forward to Bushnell Park once the weather gets warmer!

Her favorite thing about HYPE: 
I love that HYPE is so casual – you get out of it what you put into it. If you’re just there to make some new friends, that’s cool. If you’re there because you’re trying to grow awareness of your own business, that’s also cool! There’s no wrong way to be a HYPE member. I also love that it gives me access to events and networking opportunities I wouldn’t have otherwise.

Her hobbies and interests outside of work: 
I love horseback riding! I actually work at the barn I ride at on the weekends. This means I get up at 5:30 seven days per week. It’s a lot of work, feeding the horses, turning them out, cleaning all the stalls, etc. but it’s great exercise and very peaceful. Gotta have my away-from-people time. I pretty much enjoy any type of outdoor activity like hiking, biking, playing co-ed sports, etc. When it comes to being social, going to happy hour is my favorite! It’s cheap and let’s me get to bed by 9pm, because I’m 80 years old.

Contact Info: reynoldsk2@aetna.com